Подробнее на сайте: http://stroi-rukami.ruhttp://samodelnaya.ru http://grand-builder.ruhttp://mending-house.ruhttp://poleznii.ru http://samodelkinov.ruhttp://build-dwelling.ruhttp://pro-nedvijimosti.ruhttp://investment-money.ruhttp://hold-house.ruhttp://sdelaisebe.ruhttp://grand-construction.ru http://samodelnii.ru http://samodelkami.ru http://lavandamd.ru




Criteria: This award recognizes the innovative use of technology relating to biblical scholarship, which may include teaching, by a member of the CSBS. The award may honour a career contribution or a specific project. Emphasis will be given to pedagogical features such as educational and research potential, encouragement of critical thinking, user-involvement, facility of use, etc.

Selection Process: The Adjudication Committee will be appointed by the CSBS Executive with the Vice-President as Chair.

Nominations: Nominators need to be members of the Canadian Society of Biblical Studies; self-nominations are acceptable. Letters of nomination should indicate how the candidate meets the criteria (above) of the award, and include as much relevant information as possible. Nominations should be sent to the Society’s Vice-President by DECEMBER 31st. The current Vice-President is:

Stanley Porter
McMaster Divinity College
1280 Main St. W
Hamilton, ON
Canada, L8S 4K1

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

The award of $500 is announced each year at the Annual General Meeting (usually late May - early June).

This Award has been established in honour of Norman E. Wagner. He was born in Edenwold, Saskatchewan in 1935, and educated at University of Saskatchewan and the University of Toronto. Dr. Wagner taught at Wilfrid Laurier University (1962-78). He was Dean of Graduate Studies and Research there from 1974 to 1978 and founded the School of Religion and Culture, and the WLU Press. He was President of The University of Calgary from 1978 to 1988. He served the Canadian Society of Biblical Studies/Société Canadienne des Études bibliques as President in 1976, and also as Secretary. In the latter role he compiled a collection of addresses by past presidents in 1967 and played a significant role in the reorganization of both the CSBS/SCÉB and the Society of Biblical Literature and the establishing of the Canadian Corporation for Studies in Religion/Corporation Canadienne des Sciences Religieuses. While Executive Director of the Council on the Study of Religion (now the Council of Societies for the Study of Religion), his concern for scholarly communication led to the Council’s publishing of journals and monographs and to the founding of Wilfrid Laurier University Press, of which he was the first Director. His early interest in applications of computer technology ranged from computer analysis of pottery to transforming thousands of records of professional societies’ membership and subscription records from card files into electronic form, to electronic typesetting, and more recently especially the impact of the information age on education and society generally. Norman E. Wagner died December 10, 2004


Previous Winners:

  • 2017: Not Awarded
  • 2016: Not Awarded
  • 2015: Richard Ascough, John Kloppenborg, et al. for the website: http://philipharland.com/greco-roman-associations/
  • 2014: Stanley Porter (McMaster Divinity College) for the website: http://www.opentext.org
  • 2013: not awarded
  • 2012: not awarded
  • 2011: Daniel Machiela and Andrew Perrin, McMaster University
  • 2010: Philip A. Harland, York University
  • 2009: Tyler Williams, The King's University College
  • 2008: not awarded
  • 2007: not awarded
  • 2006: Ken Penner (McMaster University), Ian Scott (Univ. of Western Ontario) and David Miller (Briercrest College)
  • 2005: John L. McLaughlin, University of St. Michael’s College
  • 2004: Jean-Philippe Fontanille, Outremont
  • 2003: Mary Ann Beavis, St. Thomas More College
  • 2002: Richard Ascough, Queen’s University
  • 2001: Nicola Denzey, Skidmore College
  • 2000: Ehud Ben Zvi, University of Alberta
  • 1999: John C. Hurd, Toronto